Curation in Social Leadership

I’m working up some ideas for a webinar later this week on ‘Curation’ in Social Leadership: this is the first of the nine components in the NET model of Social Leadership and forms the foundation. There’s a whole chapter on it in the Social Leadership Handbook, but for the webinar I wanted to draw out some new ideas. I’m going to focus on five aspects of curation: the space we curate, the content we curate, the stories we use, our reputation, and the values we represent.

Curation in Social Leadership

Curation is the first step towards Social Leadership: it’s where we take a stance and choose our space, where we set our foundations, but it’s also a skill in itself, where we gather the things that we will share and ensure they are aligned with our core purpose. I’m developing slides around each of these five aspects which I will share later this week.

About julianstodd

Author, Artist, Researcher, and Founder of Sea Salt Learning. My work explores the context of the Social Age and the intersection of formal and social systems.
This entry was posted in Social Leadership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.