#WorkingOutLoud Illustrating Humility

I have been prevaricating around the illustrations for ‘The Humble Leader’ book, which is delaying the project. I am trying to do eleven lino prints for it, but they are time consuming, and i am not that good at it, so have ended up doing nothing, as opposed to something.

My first effort went awry, but now working on a second, which is really just meant to get me into action. I have a clear view in my head of how i want this book to look: a pocket sized beautiful hardback that will be gifted. But that desire does not make my printing any better!

About julianstodd

Author, Artist, Researcher, and Founder of Sea Salt Learning. My work explores the context of the Social Age and the intersection of formal and social systems.
This entry was posted in Humility, Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to #WorkingOutLoud Illustrating Humility

  1. Alan Ryan says:

    The picture above seems so apt and fitting for such a book. For me, perfection has little space in crafting humility. Best wishes with it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.